Skip to Main Content
In tune with music : book 1
In tune with music : book 1 by Allan, Bernice; Dorricott, I.J
Australia's hugely popular music text for Year 8 and 9 students, In Tune With Music Book 1, is now in its third edition. The revised edition includes new chapters, updated information and internet sites. Unique to this text is a student CD-ROM, containing the sequencing program MicroLogic Fun which enables students to write, record and print out their own music. Also included on the CD-ROM are step-by-step tutorial sheets, ensemble accompaniments, homework sheets and other activities. In Tune With Music Book 1 will develop and extend the listening, writing and practical skills that students have gained from studying Listen To The Music or a similar introductory text. Ancillary materials include a Teacher's Manual and Score Reading and Performance Book and a CD pack of music used in the text. Apart from a colourful design and format, this text has many new listening examples in every unit, including an extensive variety of music from a number of cultures in the unit on World Music. The text contains a large number of melodies with easy accompaniments. These melodies can be played together on a keyboard. Computer activities are provided in every unit as well as interesting internet sites to stimulate students' interest.
Call Number: CPS 6B6
ISBN: 9780074710203
Publication Date: 2002
Musical concepts : music 1
Musical Concepts : music 1, aural skills preliminary and HSC course by Helene Galettis
Musical Concepts - Music 1 Preliminary and HSC Course is a new text written specifically for the NSW syllabus for Music 1 for Years 11 and 12 students. It provides succinct coverage of the syllabus and related concepts. A chapter covering Related Concepts is included.
Features:
-End of section revision
-End of section sound bites activities
-End of chapter listening activities
-Key terms defined
-Exam preparation tips and sample exam questions
-Glossary
Call Number: CPS 7A1
ISBN: 9780731408320
Publication Date: 2009
In tune with music : book 2
In tune with music : book 2 by Allan, Bernice; Dorricott, I.J
This updated edition includes new units, updated information, Internet sites and topical music. In Tune With Music Book 2 will develop and extend the listening, creative and performance skills that students have gained from the study of Book 1.
Call Number: CPS 6B6
ISBN: 9780074710241
Publication Date: 2005
An introduction to the concepts of music
An introduction to the concepts of music by Peterson, Nick
An essential resource for any teacher (and students as well), Nick Peterson has produced a comprehensive tool for the NSW curriculum (especially Stages 5-6), explaining in succinct and relevant ways the concepts, elements or “ingredients” of music. These concepts as stated by the Board of Studies are texture, duration, pitch, tone colour, structure, dynamics and expressive techniques.
Working through each concept, the author has provided great ideas to explain what can be very confusing to students. The text is littered with superb visuals, grids, charts, diagrams and score extracts. Backed up by audio examples on CD, the written word is given meaning by the listening experience.
Call Number: CPS 7A1
ISBN: 9780070161078
Publication Date: 2009
Music : an appreciation
Music : an appreciation by Roger Kamien
What does it take to make a great performance? It takes great music, a great performer and a great instrument. Music: An Appreciation includes some of the greatest music ever created. Roger Kamien’s excellence as an interpreter of that music has made his program number one in the market used by over half a million students since its conception. Now, CONNECT Kamien provides the world-class instrument that allows Music: An Appreciation to bring great music to his audience in an extraordinary new way. Music: An Appreciation is the right music, the right interpreter, and the right instrument.
Call Number: CPS 7A2
ISBN: 9780078025082
Publication Date: 2010
In tune with music : book 1 by
Australia's hugely popular music text for Year 8 and 9 students, In Tune With Music Book 1, is now in its third edition. The revised edition includes new chapters, updated information and internet sites. Unique to this text is a student CD-ROM, containing the sequencing program MicroLogic Fun which enables students to write, record and print out their own music. Also included on the CD-ROM are step-by-step tutorial sheets, ensemble accompaniments, homework sheets and other activities. In Tune With Music Book 1 will develop and extend the listening, writing and practical skills that students have gained from studying Listen To The Music or a similar introductory text. Ancillary materials include a Teacher's Manual and Score Reading and Performance Book and a CD pack of music used in the text. Apart from a colourful design and format, this text has many new listening examples in every unit, including an extensive variety of music from a number of cultures in the unit on World Music. The text contains a large number of melodies with easy accompaniments. These melodies can be played together on a keyboard. Computer activities are provided in every unit as well as interesting internet sites to stimulate students' interest.
Musical Concepts : music 1, aural skills preliminary and HSC course by
Musical Concepts - Music 1 Preliminary and HSC Course is a new text written specifically for the NSW syllabus for Music 1 for Years 11 and 12 students. It provides succinct coverage of the syllabus and related concepts. A chapter covering Related Concepts is included.
Features:
-End of section revision
-End of section sound bites activities
-End of chapter listening activities
-Key terms defined
-Exam preparation tips and sample exam questions
-Glossary
In tune with music : book 2 by
This updated edition includes new units, updated information, Internet sites and topical music. In Tune With Music Book 2 will develop and extend the listening, creative and performance skills that students have gained from the study of Book 1.
An introduction to the concepts of music by
An essential resource for any teacher (and students as well), Nick Peterson has produced a comprehensive tool for the NSW curriculum (especially Stages 5-6), explaining in succinct and relevant ways the concepts, elements or “ingredients” of music. These concepts as stated by the Board of Studies are texture, duration, pitch, tone colour, structure, dynamics and expressive techniques.
Working through each concept, the author has provided great ideas to explain what can be very confusing to students. The text is littered with superb visuals, grids, charts, diagrams and score extracts. Backed up by audio examples on CD, the written word is given meaning by the listening experience.
Music : an appreciation by
What does it take to make a great performance? It takes great music, a great performer and a great instrument. Music: An Appreciation includes some of the greatest music ever created. Roger Kamien’s excellence as an interpreter of that music has made his program number one in the market used by over half a million students since its conception. Now, CONNECT Kamien provides the world-class instrument that allows Music: An Appreciation to bring great music to his audience in an extraordinary new way. Music: An Appreciation is the right music, the right interpreter, and the right instrument.