Mount St Benedict College Library: Magazines and Journals

•     

  Delicious Packed with inspirational recipes, all illustrated with stunning photography and designed to suit your busy lifestyle. There’s everything you could possibly need to cook up a storm, from quick suppers to dishes that take time but are well worth the wait.
•  

  

  Donna Hay- A highly acclaimed, top-selling bi-monthly food magazine with tremendous local success and far-reaching international appeal.

• ​

  Legaldate- This journal is designed for teachers and students of law and legal studies. Topics include law and legislation, legal ethics, controversial laws and legal cases, law and the media, government and legal activism. Includes student activities to build on these topic areas.

• 

  Busidate- This journal is designed for students and teachers of commerce and business studies. Covers topics including business planning, corporatization, finance, taxation, deregulation, privatization, government and business strategy. Includes student activities to build on these topic areas.

• ​   

  Nutridate- This journal is for students and teachers involved in physical education, food studies, fitness and sport. Covers topics including diets, food science, alcohol, disease, health guidelines and age. Includes student activities to build on these topic areas.
•     

  Practical Parenting- This journal concerns raising children, family life and parenthood. Topics include advice for pregnant women and parents of children of all ages, new technology and innovation, food habits and nutrition, hygiene, disease and child development.

• ​ 

  Ecodate- This journal is designed for teachers and students of economics. Covers topics including economic policy, finance, banking, law, government, foreign economy, resources and development economics. Includes student activities to build on these topic areas.

•  

  Cosmos- Popular science journal covering new ideas, technology and current affairs in various scientific fields. Articles explore scientific research and development in environmentalism, industry, engineering and space exploration. Includes reviews of relevant literature and film.

   

  

   

   

   

   

   

   Australiasian Science -Australia’s longest-running scientific publication. It has been Australia’s authority on science since 1938 when it was first published by the Australian National Research Council, which was the forerunner of the Australian Academy of Science.

•     

  Current Environmental Issues is a collection of newspaper articles presenting current issues facing the environment and the people and technologies overcoming environmental challenges. Articles cover topics including waste disposal, renewable energy, wildlife conservation and activism.
•     

  Current Social Issues is a collection of newspaper articles presenting current issues in society including human rights, ethics, politics, war and science. Articles cover topics including cloning, education, immigration, crime, censorship. Very useful for students studying society, culture, current affairs and global issues.
• ​  

  Geodate- This journal is designed for teachers and students of geography and environmental studies. Topics include environmentalism, conservation, politics, water supply, health and global finance. Includes maps and diagrams to further illustrate the topic issues.

   

     

  National Geographic- This journal covers issues in the environment, natural history, biology, conservationism, geography and current affairs. Published by the National Geographic Society, a non-profit organisation determined to increase widespread geographic knowledge.

Metro- This journal is concerned with the Australian and New Zealand film industries. Topics include film makers, film news and reviews, film-making culture, documentaries, themes and techniques. Articles are in-depth and informative and often include detailed bibliographies for further reading.

Screen Education- This journal is a resource for students and teacher’s undertaking studies in screen education and film.